Skip to content

From helping connect neighbors with much-
needed services and resources to checking in on
elderly neighbors or helping direct lost tourists,
our ambassadors reflect the pride and purpose
that makes Southwest flourish.

Our Ambassadors are the
lifeblood of SWBID.

They’re changemakers and placemakers — the stewards of the neighborhood, helping create a safer, healthier, ever-more prosperous, equitable, and sustainable community for all. This hands-on approach for neighborhood improvement or placemaking does more than inspire people to collectively re-imagine and reinvent public spaces, it’s also proven essential to economic development strategies, neighborhood revitalization and building a sense of community identity. Our Ambassadors work to ensure the safety, vitality, and wellbeing of nearly every public space in SWBID’s 500 acres. From cleaning and maintaining sidewalks, streets, underpasses, and planters to bike rack installation, power washing, streetlight painting, tree trimming, snow removal, trash removal, and masonry repair.

Steve Moore Executive Director
Andre Witt Chief Operating Officer
Lexie Albe Managing Director
Peron Williams Operations Manager
Jessie Himmerlrich Public Space Director
Zack Baldwin Associate Director Mobility, Date & Research
Kevin Baten Assistant Operations Manager
Delante Chloe Special Ops Lead
Idania Arteaga Operations Administrator
Danny Jones Supervisor
Gregory Williams Team Leader
Vicke Owens Community Engagement Ambassador
Santos Aguirre Environmental Ambassador
Michael Dawkins Environmental Ambassador
Mirna Monterroso Deleon Environmental Ambassador
Ana Granados Environmental Ambassador
Pamela Hatton Environmental Ambassador
Jerome Horne Environmental Ambassador
Jerome McCrae Environmental Ambassador
Haji Mtambo Environmental Ambassador
Charlene Porter Environmental Ambassador
Charleen Smith Environmental Ambassador
Anthony Taylor Environmental Ambassador
Pamela Wolf Director of Marketing and Communications


  • Donna Westmoreland, Chairwoman, I.M.P.

  • Jacquie Holder, Secretary, Holiday Inn Capitol

  • Edgar Dobie, Treasurer, Arena Stage

  • Demitra S. Alvarado, Boston Properties

  • Tamara Christian, International Spy Museum

  • Tom Cicotello, Boyd Watterson

  • Austin Flajser, Carr Companies

  • Geoffrey Griffis, CityPartners

  • Daniel Jones, Smile Beautiful Dental

  • Randy Marcus, CSX Transportation

  • Mark Rivers, Lowe Property Group

  • Leslie Smith, MetLife Investment Management

  • Luis Shedrick, GSA – National Capital Region

  • Andrew Son, District Wharf Properties

  • Frank Zambrano, JBG Smith